Election committee announcement – Board elections 2022

The Efling delegate council accepted at its meeting on January 13 the following proposal of the selection committee to fill the positions which will be elected now according to article 10 of the union’s bylaws.

Ólöf Helga Adolfsdóttir, chairman (2022-2024)
Eva Ágústsdóttir, treasurer (2022-2024)
Aija Baldina (2022-2024)
Friðjón Víðisson (2022-2024)
Þorleifur Jón Hreiðarsson (2022-2024)
Mateusz Kowalczyk (2022-2024)
Anna Steina Finnsdóttir (2022-2024)
Felix Kofi Adjahoe (2022-2024)
Marcin Dziopa (2022-2023 – fills the seat of Ólöf 2021-2023)

Inspectors of accounts:
Leó Reynir Ólason (2022-2024)
Thelma Brynjólfsdóttir (2022-2024)
Fríða Hammer, substitute (2022-2024)

Should someone want to make another list to run for these positions according to the Efling bylaws, article 10, that list shall be sent in no later than at 8:59am on February 2 to a representative of the election committee at the Efling office in Guðrúnartún 1, 105 Reykjavík.

According to article 23 of the Efling bylaws, signatures of at least 120 members must be presented along with the list. It is the responsibility of the list’s representatives to make sure that those running are eligible and that all signatories are full members of Efling.

Further information is provided by the undersigned

Halldór Oddsson
Chairman of the election committee
s. 5355600 / halldoro@asi.is