Sólveig Anna remains Chairman of Efling Union

Efling’s board is automatically elected to continue for upcoming election period from 2024 to 2026. The list of the selection committee and the delegation council of Efling was approved at the meeting of the delegation committee on February 8. The deadline to submit another list expired at noon, Monday, February 19, but no other applications were received. A new board will take over at the annual general meeting, which will be held in the spring according to the union’s bylaws.

The proposed list of Efling’s delegate council and selection committee is as follows.

Chairman: Sólveig Anna Jónsdóttir
Treasurer: Michael Bragi Whalley

Guðbjörg María Jósepsdóttir
Innocentia Fiati Friðgeirsson
Kolbrún Valvesdóttir
Olga Leonsdóttir
Rögnvaldur Ómar Reynisson
Sæþór Benjamín Randalsson

Inspectors of accounts:

Main inspectors:
Alexa Tracia Patrizi
Valtýr Björn Thors

Bozena Bronislawa Raczkowska